A new update for my Kingdom of Avornia world will soon be out up in the community. I must say its been quite a while since I’ve last posted, but through thick and thin, it doesn’t mean I’ve abandoned SC or my worlds. With Avornia, I’ve been updating and polishing the world, especially since this world was created in 2014, and my skills at building have improved, including the welcome update of furniture! So while there most definitely is new content, it’s updating what was already there, if it makes sense. Here are some before and after pics.

Before 


After


The pictures above are seen from my canon landing looking towards the marketplace. Many buildings have been torn down, and have been rebuilt anew, though the inside of them are not finished, and neither are the buildings 100% complete themselves

Here are another before and after pictures

Before

After


The pictures above are taken from the local Cerralian Clocktower College**, showing a more in depth look at the new buildings and new renovated infrastructure. The small things count, more importantly in fact, than just updating the facades of buildings, especially if you want to create a city that feels like it’s alive. Below are some examples how I’m also doing this as well

Before


After


This picture is taken from the entrance of the NorthQuest Cathedral** looking out into the square of the district of NorthQuest, instead of being bland, you’ll not only find new buildings surrounding it, but carts and clothing lines, with lamps instead of torches for light, and banners welcoming users to the library, where if anyone wants a quick history of the Avornia Kingdom?, you’ll see why the question mark questioning if it’s a Kingdom exists ;).

Other Notes:

I’m not done  with Avornia, nor did I show everything that has been changed in this post, so go out and explore. Compared to my Cerralian Empire, this definitely feels complete though. In other news, I’ve published two worlds in the community, my old old old old old Tarzan Adventure, that has been updated with new furnishings and tweaks, and my old old old old old Sunstone City world. Both are some of the oldest worlds I’ve ever made, dating back to when SC was originally released on the iOS App Store circa 2013? My Tarzan world is HARD in survival, and its rating is definitely proof of that haha. It still needs more polish though, and hopefully I’ll fully renovate it one of these days, especially the story and the routes.

Links: For all the worlds mentioned above 🙂 If a link does not work, please tell me!

  1. Tarzan Jungle Adventure
  2.  Avornian Kingdom (Link that will be published)
  3. Sunstone City
  4. Cerralia Empire (Not the most up to date, but it’s the closest to it 🙂

** not finished

Leave a Reply

